Board and Staff

The SOSNA Board of Directors is comprised of up to 15 members elected by the membership.

  • Kevin Brown - Chairperson
  • David Zega - Vice-Chairperson
  • Jon Adler - Treasurer
  • Evy Cruz - Recording Secretary
  • Chris Durham, Esq. - Corporate Secretary
  • Sarah Kolansky
  • Jim Hartnett
  • Carl Jones, Esq.
  • Evan Finkelstein
  • Greg Lugones
  • Matt Monroe, Esq. - Controller
  • Murray Spencer
  • Christopher Stromberg
  • Marisa Waxman
  • Jennifer Leupold



SOSNA Board Quick Facts:

  • The SOSNA Board is a volunteer body made up of 15 people from the neighborhood, each serving a 3-year term.
  • Each year 5 Board seats (1/3) are up for election.
  • Board members can only serve two consecutive terms (each by election), a total of six years, before they must step down.
  • You can nominate yourself or a friend (or have a friend nominate you) in September of each calendar year at the General Membership meeting. The nominee is not required to be present, but his/her presence is preferred. Nominations WILL NOT be accepted by phone, email, or in person at the SOSNA office prior to the meeting.
  • Elections take place at the October General Membership meeting.
  • Questions? Contact the SOSNA Office at 215-732-8446, or email to abbyrambo AT southofsouth DOT org